RHS band students in TMEA All-Region Bands

Fifteen members of the Orange Wave Band recently earned spots in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 25 All-Region Band.

RHS band students have been working toward these individual auditions since late July, practicing technical and lyrical music pieces. RHS has members in the All-Region 9th grade, concert, symphonic, and wind ensembles. Additionally, Becca Byington, Lorien Britt, Noella Barron, Al Martinez, Allyson Verret and Caden Cox advanced to the area audition – the last audition to see if they qualify for the All-State Band.

Students in the 9th grade band include: Donovan Henry (9) - 4th Chair Clarinet; Henry Dinh (9) - 7th Chair Clarinet.

Students in the Concert Band include: Erin McCabe (12) - 1st Chair Clarinet; Lexi Wilke (12) - 12th Chair Clarinet; Jace Garcia (10) - 16th Chair Clarinet; Caden Cox (12) - 1st Chair Tenor Saxophone; Abraham Smith (10) - 3rd Chair Trumpet; Brett Ramirez (10) - 8th Chair Horn; Horacio Arenas (10) - 1st Chair Trombone.

Students in the Symphonic Band include: Lindy Sacshe (11) - 6th Chair Flute; Jonah King (12) - 3rd Chair Percussion.

Students in the Wind Ensemble include: Lorien Britt (10) - 2nd Chair Flute; Noella Barron (10) - 1st Chair Oboe; Alfonso Martinez (10) - 5th Chair Clarinet; Allyson Verret (10) - 6th Chair Clarinet.

TMEA Region 25 includes Rockwall, Allen, McKinney, Wylie, Denison, Lovejoy, Princeton and Sherman school districts.

Recommended for you